In some countries, people's weight has significantly increased, while their levels of health have decreased. What do you think may be the causes of this problem,and what solutions can you suggest to solve them?

In recent years,more and more people have become overweight and their physical fitness level has declined and it has created great concern among some countries.In my opinion,the major causes of this problem is the availability of unhealthy foods as well as technological advancements.To address this problem effectively, the governments should raise awareness about the detrimental effects of these foods and levying high taxes on them. One major factor that causes obesity is that people eat junk foods excessively because they are cheaper than healthy ones. Consequently, people,particularly those who have a limited budget are more inclined to consume these unhealthy options. For example,in the USA,the prices of fast foods such as hamburgers and pizza are more accessible than healthy ones in restaurants and as a result, people tend to purchase these types of foods,which ultimately leads to increased weight among residents.Another primary reason is that as technologies have made residents' lives easier,they prefer convenience rather than doing physical activities and consequently,it leads to a decrease in their physical fitness. For instance,as public transportation has made it easier for people's life to commute short distances,they use transportation instead of going for a walk and it results in a decreasing level of fitness. To eradicate this problem,there are several effective ways. Firstly, state officials should raise awareness among people regarding the deleterious effects of these foods because residents are not aware of the consequences of them and as a result, they consume them excessively.By giving information about its adverse effects, people can deter from purchasing it and think about second time before eating it. Furthermore,the government should impose high taxes on fast foods, as a result,it can be a deterrent way for consumers as well as entice them to buy healthy options. All in all,excessive consumption of junk foods has created great concern among some countries.I believe that it might happen because of accessibility of fast foods as well as a tendency for convenience and it is possible to solve this problem by giving information about its negative impacts and putting high taxes on them.