It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not resposilbe to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason younger workers are to be preferred. To what extend to you agree or disagree?

In contemporary times, it is argue that above fifty years old employees do not capable to quickly changing ideas the moden workplace and because of this notion younger workers should be hired. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justified, I assert that there are other important factors might logically lead to opposition. On the one hand, it is understandable why employers are not in favour of old workers in the digital era. First and foremost, these workers do not have enough health to adapt job requirements. For example, jobs related to IT fields require a huge amount of learning and training, which could put a barrier to the elderly to acquire it. Furthermore, old age could negative affect the productivity. In fact, an increase in the quality of job tasks means more working time, so that elder workers might not catch up the pace of young workers as well as not have enough health to adopt the heavy workload. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I believe that old employees could do better than the youth. One rationale is that they could utilise their knowledge. To be more specific, with numerous valuable skills, old workers could learn more faster as well as focus on solving problems. Another justification is that old workers could enhance the job process. For instance, they could not only take part in task process but also give a hand in management, which could minimise wasted resources by using their experiences, such as teamwork, communication, or time management. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that employees who are older than fifty years old have some limitations and demerits, I would contend that they also have other profound abilities to adopt or even perform better younger workers.