Some languages spoken by very few people are losing their importance and may become extinct. Is it a good or a bad development? What are the reasons for this?

There are some languages in the world parleyd parley by tiny sections of the world. The significance of such dialects are vanishing, contributing to their possible extinction. Its a negative effect and a plethora of factors contribute to such phenomenon. In the contemporary era, many reasons can ascribe to such development. People are trying to create a common medium of communication across the world. To establish such an instrument, english became the most important dialect. Nowadays, most of the educational and official platforms use english as a communication medium. Thus, some communities around the world who practise a certain dialect are avoiding their native languages to communicate. Apart from this, the source of these linguistical varieties such as the literature are not well-preserved. The cultural heritage is at the brink of extinction for such dialects. For instance, when books written in such languages by highly qualified authors are lost, it contribute to the vanishing of the dialect. Because, reading and deciphering such content leads to the language development from the school days, although, schools do not have these resources to continue the communication in such a dialect. Moreover, it has many shortcomings for the society on the whole. A myriad of cultural heritage is lost because of such negligence in preservation of a vernaculars. People are losing their cultural identity which is reducing the uniqueness of their community. Consequently, the world seems very similar with no creativity left. For example, in India, people are using english for their official works and schools which is decreasing their grasp over their vernacular tongue. It will subsequently reduce their knowledge, additionally, they cannot impart the knowledge to their next generations. To sum up, vernaculars create a sense of uniqueness and pride among communities, however, leverage for one communication medium worldwide is causing problem for other linguistic varieties. Similarly, there is reckless attitude towards literature and culture. In a nutshell, its a bad trend and can lead to extinction of many vernaculars.