What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is thought by some that present times are the best times in history to be living. I completely agree with this statement as these recent years have been the most progressive years of humankind in terms of technological developments. To begin with, as humans it is an honour to be born at a time where society is at the peak of technological advancements. In other words, witnessing AI Technology, smart cards, and advance technology in medicine have been introduced during recent years. Moreover, the world has become a global village communicating without barriers due to the breakthrough of Internet and social media. For instance, in the future, more generations will speak highly about the individuals and how they broke challenges and connected the whole world than ever before. In my opinion, I believe it would have been interested to be lived during 1500 when kingdoms exsisted in countries. Specially, in a country like Sri Lanka, I would be excited to experience how kings developed local rivers, palaces, and did trade during acient times. Thus, according to the history books, it is believed that these ancient buildings were built with more superior technologies compared to current infrastructural developments. For example, an ancient palace was built in Sri Lanka in early 1500 on a giant rock which was around 912 feet high above from the ground level. Hence, this shows how advanced the development plans must have been in those times. In conclusion, I certainly believe that we are living in the best times in history. However, I am curious to live in an era where ancient kings ruled Sri Lanka to witness their architectural wonders