The goverment should sometimes infringe on people's freedom for the security of society. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is common belief that the idea of intruding upon individual liberties is abhorrent. However, I firmly believe that one's freedom should be violated by the goverment when the flimate climate purpose is to prevent potential dangers and to ensure that safety regulations are being observed. First of all, the infringement of people's liberties can be Justified when protecting people from danger is the main priority. Given the recent increase in violence throughout the world, measure potential attacks must be taken to prevent such as those committed by terrorists. For instance, in order to prevent bombings or the transport of dangerous materials, airports around the world conduct security checks on people and their belongings. Even though this is intrusive and a violation of personal space, it is necessary to protect everyone from harm. Therefore, when this is the intention goverment agencies and public insiter institutions should have the right to carry out Searchers and trespass on one's privacy. On top of that, the goverment an violate an individual's right to freedom in order to make Sure that safety regulations are followed. Certain Jobs can endanger innocent people's lives when employees do not act safety and responsibly. In this regard, it is important to ensure that these employees follow safety rules even if their rights are infringed upon during the process. Take the example of school bus drivers and pilots. If they are not functioning at full capacity, they will not be able to perform there tasks safety. Thus, it is acceptable to make them undergo random medical tests to ensure they are healthy and capable. This is necessary to guarantee that these people are not putting the lives of others in Jeopardy. To sum up, intruding on people's freedom is inevitable if goverments government are to protect society from threats and make Sure that individuals are following the necessary rules. For these reasons, imposing on individual freedom is Sometimes necessary.