Today, there are more television channels than ever before. Some people think this leads to more choices for television viewers. Others, however, believe this causes the quality of television programmes to decline. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the most prevalent trends in today's world is a cumulative upsurge in TV channels as compared to past few years. Nowadays, it is easy to watch the programs of all the languages broadcasted from all over the world which in turn, decreasing the quality of content shared in them. The arguement about whether the quality has been declined or this leads to more choices for television viewers is widely debated. In this essay, I will discuss both the views and present my own opinion at the end. Firstly, this increasing numbers are giving chance to audience to learn more about the globe by sitting in a corner of their own home. In their own comfort, they can enjoy the dramas and movies in different languages and the best point is most of them are presented with the sub-titles in english so, everyone can easily understand them. For instance, viewers used to have limited knowledge of holywood movies back in 18th or 19th century but now social media has made it more convenient for people to watch holywood movies from any side of this earth. Moreover, the citizens of every country are able to gain knowledge from this dramatic change, and it can be seen in change of lifestyle of people in most of the countries. Secondly, every TV channel wants to gain more followers and in this hustle and bustle, they are bringing vulgar content. We cannot watch those serials and films in the presence of whole family as one has to isolate in a separate room to watch it. Not only, this sort of media taking the youth to wrong side, but also fascinating them to spend more hours on screen as youngsters are become more attracted towards these sort of material as compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to useful one. To conclude, I believe that every aspect has merits and demerits as coin has two sides so one should be intelligent enough to find right side for him/her. This revolutionary change is not only providing us news from all over the globe but also educating us on different cultures and norms. Moreover, citizens should be educated enough to learn the wrong sides of presented material and if those bad channles will not have enough followers, they cannot fund themselves for a long run.