In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Recently, a plethora of businesses hold advertising campaigns to heavily promote new and unique features of their innovations. Their aim is to stand out from a fierce competition and to gain maximum profits. I believe that this holds a positive approach and I will elaborate further in this essay. Firstly, the reason behind this trend is the desire of universal businesses to boost their sales and revenues. Achieving this, well, is extremely challenging due to the competitive market. Hence, innovative advertising ideas and business strategies become important to convey prospective customers that their products are outstanding, offering a better value for the prices they pay. The second reason is, advertising a new product or an innovation is necessary. That is because it allows businesses to attract and reach potential customers with a diverse lifestyle, professions, ages, races and cultural backgrounds to view their items. Therefore, recognizing that each individual have different tastes and preferences, the business naturally seeks to target each customer group with specified messages to display that their product is new. Furthermore, these strategies benefit purchasers by meeting their heightened expectations in nowadays market place. For instance, the Stanley cup have gained an immense recognition globally which turned a simple beverage container into a must-have accessory. Well, their secret sauce was a planned brand appeal that had a keen eye for modern consumers' wants. In my perspective, this development benefits both buyers and the sellers in which consumers are satisfied with the new products and corporations increase their revenues. So by continuously presenting their offerings strategically, companies can navigate success through the marketing landscape, ultimately creating a win-win situation for both consumers and business alike. In summary, a wide range of corporations frequently use adverts to promote their services as new inventions to retain customers and increment sales.