Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In these decades, lots of people prefer to carry their own business to apply for jobs. Though, there are still some nagative factors when do it; however, in my perspective, i believe that being self-employed is a better idea and in this essay i will mention two main reasons. First of all, in recently, the problem of hiarachy is always chaos that many people are being stuck. For instance, in Japan, i met a friend who had to quit her job because of being power harrassment which means people with high positions put pressure on the lower ones, thus no one can speak out or against it because there is a hidden rule that people must respect their boss by anyway. Next, people want to get rid of their safe zone. Take influencers as an example, these people do not be under by any company, they can work even while they are going out and it brings them a fantasy income. The more developed the society is the higher demand of people are. It means that with the stable salary, people are difficult to fulfill their desires such as owning a good accommodation, traveling and so on,.. Furthermore, they will be more motivative and creative because they can do what they want to their own business without any limitation. Nevertheless, working for an organisation as an employee also has some benefits such as low risk of bankrupt or if people make a mistake, there will always have someone who will fix it for them compared to work for oneself, they have to adjust all happened problems by themselves. To conclude, both of self-employed and employed have its own advantages and drawbacks, thus i suppose that being a sole proprietor is overwhelmed because individuals do not need to ensure the stressure tressure from their seniors or be more flexible with their lives.