In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed. In which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In some parts of the US, there is a fixed time and after this time,young people are not permitted to go outside and they can go only with mature people. While I accept that this phenomenon can be beneficial in terms of protecting teenagers,I believe that this can deprive them of their autonomy. On the one hand,as in recent years,robbing has become a significant issue, teenagers can face this problem when they go outside without any adults.They can be beaten by robbers and even can be killed. For example,in many large cities,many young children are killed or beaten and their money are taken. Therefore,putting a fixed time for all teenagers can be good for their life and if there is a mature person with them,robbers can deter from this tendency. On the other hand,I believe that levying curfew can take away children's independency, because when they are accompanied by mature person,they may not do what they want.they can do what adults want,which can result in depriving them of autonomy,ultimately leading to problems on their mental health. For example,since fixed time has implemented in UK, the youngs cannot do what they want when they go with their adult and thus,it has led to deprivation of rights and many mental health concerns. Taking everything into account, although imposing curfew in some parts of the US can be advantageous for teenagers ' safety,I am of the opinion that it is important to acknowledge that it can take away children's independency.