“Some people say that in all levels of education too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?”

Some individuals express that in all levels of education time is spent too much on memorizing facts and there is not ehough time on learning practical skills. This essay completely agree with this statement because students who attent university spent several years to get a licence and few months of practice in the field that gave no experience and confidence to these new graduates. The vast majority of students who attend university usually spend four to six years to finally get a licence to work. Firstly, students are asked to pass several academic subjects withing this period of time, and some of these academic topics are not related to their degree. Secondly, if they do not sustain ninety percent on their written test, they might repeat the whole year, so this educational system focus too much on theorical learning, and forget about the practical skills. Another aspect is that many of these students lack of practical skills, so they might not feel confidence with their knowledge. To begin with, these students might believe they are not ready to work because they feel they have not enough skills to practice. Another thing is that many of these escolars feel afraid to work because they have no idea how to apply their theorical knowledge in the field. For instance, in United States the vast majority of nurses have no practical skills on working with patients at hospital, and many of them decide to quit theur jobs. To conclude, many citizens believe that in all levels of education, the educational system spend too many years on learning facts and lose a lot of time on learning practical skills, so many students felt unsure about their practical skills and some of them decide not to work because they feel afraid of working.