Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Other people believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experience. Compare the advantages of these two different ways of learning about life. Which do you think is preferable? Use specific examples to support your preference.

Beyond doubt, there have been many discussions revolving around the issue of whether some group supports that it should be people receive advice and listen to their family and friends for learning or others agree that they ought to learn by themselves. Although both ideas are respectful, I highly support the second idea. In the next paragraph, I will delve into the main advantages in their detail. First of all, parents have very good experiences because they experienced a lot of things due to their age in the life. Therefore, most of them usually can try to guide in the right direction. Besides, friends are also very close ones for us. For this reason, they usually help to us that we make the right decisions. For example, any person wants to attempt to a new business. If their family or friends have some pieces of information about it, their recommendations will be very valuable. Moreover, people will prevent their loss of time or money. All these are taken into consideration, it seems that listening to the advice of family and friends is very plausible. On the other hand, a person who learns about anything by yourself is important. That’s why if people learn by themselves, this can lead to some mistakes. Consequently, these people can learn well in the next time. Furthermore, the learning process can change for any person. Sometimes learning anything can be easy one person, however another one feels some difficulties. It does not mean that it is difficult in general. What’s more, young people especially are aware of innovations compared to their family. Thereby, some situations about learning may change. To sum up, I support people should learn from their personal experiences because they can learn very well as their noticed rights and mistakes. It can be good that people listen to advice of their family and friends when they have need it.