Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree.

In modern world, often appears a though about the indispensable skills required in schools. The big amount of people suppose that academic education is more important than cookery, dressmaking and woodwork. Due to children can learn this at home. I totally disagree with this statement. Indeed, the academic schooling is what opens the doors to different universities and helps to achieve goals and dreams, we should not forget about the clout of household proficiency, which the majority use every day. Firstly, the knowledge of the basic practical skills is simply essential. It helps not only in everyday life, but it also gives an opportunity for students to chose their own path in the future. Only by learning such dexterity, kids are able to make a decision, either way they would like to become a cook, carpenter or to have completely contrasting career. Of course, it doesn't guarantee that everyone will decide instantly, but it will definitely simplify the pick. Secondly, is that not all of the students came from skilled worker's families. For example, some of the parents are from professional area. As a result, they probably don't have enough time or ability to teach their kids skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork. That is why it is extremely important to have such lessons at school, which can close the gaps in education. To conclude, academies must include such lessons into their program, due to the necessity of this fineness in livelihood and help in profession choice in the near future.