More and more people are using mobile phones and the internet to communicate. Therefore, people are losing their ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, mobile phones have become integral part of lifestyle. People are using it for communication purposes. Some people believe that due to these devices, individuals are not confortable in face to face conversations. Although, I agree that the modern technology has changed the way of communication but they are not the only reason behind less physical interaction. To commence with, technology was developed to make lives easier and it is doing do. Nowadays, with the help on telephones and internet, a person can talk to his friend or relative sitting in another country, however, it was not possible in 20th century. It not only helped to reduce the distance but also helped to make relationship stronger. Nevertheless, I agree that people are more busy on phones, whether in scrolling instagram, watching movies or other stuff like that, but the culprit behind this not phone, it's the individual who is using it. He should reduce the time he usually spend on these gadgets, so that he can enjoy more with his family. Moving further, another cause of less interaction is busy life. There is big race going on in outside world and everyone wants to win it. Therefore, no one has leisure time for his love ones. For instance, students are working hard to achieve good grades so that the can get better job and earn more. Same is in the case of elder folks. They are running behind making more money and getting successful and because of all this, they are leaving behind their relationships. To conclude, yes, at some extent mobile phones are the cause of less face to face communication but it also depends on the person how he use it. He should reduce its usage and try to interact with others physically.