IELTS Writing Samples by topic In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some communities, kids some time receive the message that if they work hard enough, they can get anything they want. In my opinion, this trend have both benefits and drawbacks. On the one hand, there is a number of benefits when kids receive message like this. Firstly, it would help them enhances motivation and determination when trying some things new because they can set ambitious goals and put effort to achieve it. Secondly, It promotes a growth mindset, therefore, when they face with challenges, they will think that is opportunities for growth and development. My younger cousin is example of this, when he need a band 7.0 IELTS score in 6 months for study adroad, he spend all his time to achieve that and now have a ticket going to Denmark as intership student. On the other hand, there are several major drawbacks related to this trend and the main negative effect is children may create unrealistic expectations. They would continue to do things that maybe not suitable for they skills, knowledges and their reality, which may make them frustration, depression and isolation when they can not achieve it. For example, many students in Korea decide to suicided Change the form of the verb suicide show examples when they score under their expectation. Additionally, It would really bad for them when their knowledges are lacking, it may be easy for someones use them for bad things like shoplifting or drug seller which would bring their life going to jail. In conclusion, in my opinion, giving some advices like this has both benifical and detrimental effects for kids.