Students generally prefer to choose the period they are supposed to study and the period they are free to have fun. They should be allowed to do their time management. Do you agree or disagree?

In our childhood, we learn not only knowledges academic wide but also necessary skills required for our daily life. It is crucial to obtain both hard and soft skills. It is agreed that students should have ownership on time management, and it will be analyze by bringing up the topic of the importance of independence and how intangible skills could have affect on one ’s life. Firstly, allowing children to schedule their everyday life is one of the keys to independence. For example, In high school, I have all the rights to decide my own schedule, so I stared to reflect on myself with my future life plan. I try to arrange different events and contents in my free time. Through the process, I learned time management as well as discipline. It is extremely crucial that one have control over themselves, it encourages them to think, react, make decisions like an adult. Thus, giving children sufficient space allows them to build their own independence. Secondly, soft skills are often overlooked by one due to their invisible characteristics, in this case, it’s time management. However, these abilities are as important as any hard skills when it comes to living in reality. For instance, when one enters a relationship. It requires time management skills when both of you have different events in the same days. To rearrange your time flexibly to match the others is one inevitable process. So, soft skills are extremely vital when in reality we are living in a society that we need to interact with others. To sum up, It is agreed that students should be allowed to manage their time. By emphasizing the importance of self dependency and clarifying that soft skills is one necessary requirement to living in real life. It is suggested to gradually shift the responsibly of time control to children since their growing stage, practice makes perfect!