Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that teenage years are the best periods because of the lack of things we have to do, while others claim that although it brings more duties, being a major brings more joy because they can decide by themselves and they have enough money to spend, and this is why I think the best term of our lives are the times we are over 18. On the one hand, having almost no task to complete sounds peaceful to most of us because of the stress-free days we can enjoy. Due to the fact that teenagers have nothing to do rather than attending classes and doing homeworks, they usually are happier than us. Take the seratonin melatonin hormone release when we have less tasks to achieve, for instance, it is proven that it is its maximum when we do not have to do things, and childhood phase is the best way to experience this easy way of living and therefore be generally happy. However, I believe minors do not have opportunites on hand to feel fulfilled in the long run. On the other hand, even though adulthood comes with areas to be responsible for, it brings pleasure to individuals because of the independence they have. By earning money and having no parents to explain everything, humans over 18 can engage whatever they want to engage, indeed with the limit of their duties. Doing the work they have to do and having recreational activities after it can help them increase the peace in their heart and the excitement level they have. For instance, having a weekend trip or attending a poetry class may bring happiness to individuals alongside the duties. Therefore, with the personal income and freedom, I believe that grown-up time is the best era to enjoy ourselves and things we are passionate about. In conclusion, although a task-free life of minors can bring pleasure to them, because of the limitlessness and finance opportunities, I believe the best period of our lives is the times when we are adults.