Some people believe that old buildings should be protected by law. Others, however, think that they should be replaced by new buildings. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

These days, there are so many historical places have been destroyed to expand more residential areas. However, several places are legarly protected, so these cannot be demolished. Some argue that the legal requirements should be applied to keep the old buildings while others feel that rebuilding shuld be allowed. In my opinion, historical buildings are significantly important because that brings more people to visit these places and has economical benefits. This essay explore the reasons behind this and provide some examples. To begin with, I strongly believe that governments should not allow people to remove ancient buildings. One of the reasons is that many historical places often have stories about how these were built. These allow us to discover the histroy of ancestors and their unique culture. Another reason is that people are interested to see historical places and in many cases, these are famous tourist spots. For example, Kyoto in Japan is one of the famous tourist place in the world because there are various historical buildings such as shrines and templs templates. Therefore, there are lots of people visit the places every year and it brings a huge economical advantage for the country. On the other hand, it is also important to replace some old buildings to implement a new development in areas. Firstly, global population keeps rising nowadays, a lack of housing is one of the issues. It often neccessorily to knock down old houses to expand more residential areas. Additionally, sometimes old houses can cause human disasters, such as earthquakes. For instance, there was a massive earthquake in Japan in 2009 and lots of old houses were destroyed. However, after the earthquake, the government funded to rebuild new houses stronger which cannot easily be damaged by natural disaster. Hense, old buildings shoud be built for safety in same cases. In conclusion, there are some advantages to keep historical places such as economical benefits while some disadvantages should be considered because of a risk of damages to the buidings building. I think the advantages still outweigh the drawbacks and law should not allow to replace the old houses easily.