All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a pressing environmental problem related to the atmospheric pollution and according to the concerning authorities, the major factor associated with it is the consumption of cars which operated mainly on fossil fuels and now the major audience is in the favour, to put the ban on these vehicles and switch to the those, whom engine is powered by electricity.I completely agree with this concept as production and consumption of fossil fuel not only effects land and its creatures negatively but is also major source of atmospheric pollution. First of all, production and refining of oil and petrol required extensive filtration process which is performed through heavy duty equipment, which not only consume a lot of electricity in form of energy, thus wasting major resources. Not only that, the dumping of waste material in water creates landfill, which is impossible to clean. These wastes from landfills transfers to the aquifers, rivers and streams and when consumed by marine life, it not only is hazardous for them, but also the consumers. For instance, from the samples of streams near east coast of Arabian sea, it is observed that they contain large amount of silica, which consumption not only causes silicosis but also creates a silica ring in retina, thus effecting eye-sight. Furthermore, the utilization of diesel and petrol in cars and buses releases poisonous smog which consisted of many harmful gases like carbon-mono-oxide and carbon-di-oxide gas which not only causes lung cancer in human beings but also harms the ozone layer due to which the world-ozone barrier is severely depleted and green-house effect is produce. This not only raises the temperature of world due to emission of cosmic rays but glaciers also started to melt. For instance, Ice of the glacier of Iceland and Artic Ocean is melting continuously which has direct impact of atmosphere and climate changes occur drastically and I personally believe it is most common cause of climate change globally. The solution of this problem is utilizing the electric and hybrid cars. The government already reduces the subsidy on import of electric cars and local variant are also launching. For example the Hyundai releases its first Corolla Hybrid car. In addition to that celebrities and stars are investing in Tesla cars which have zero smoke emission and reduces environmental pollution. To conclude, I believe that In order to cater the environmental needs of our surroundings and reduction of pollution both in land and the environment, ban on consumption of fossil fuel is mandatory, so that majority can adapt to usage of electric and hybrid cars.