Some say that news have no connection with most people’s life and it is waste of time for most of us to read newspaper and watch television new programs Do you agree or disagree

It is thought that there is no relevance of news to citizen’s life and is also believed to waste our time to update new information though reading traditional as well as watching digital video news. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with these beliefs and will explain the reasons in this essay. First of all, news plays a vital role in the process of sharing the information about various fields. People receive data that relating directly to them such as events, cost of foods, disasters,… therefore, people can have effective solution for potential problems and make right decision. For example, in Vietnam, particularly the period of breaking Covid-19, the Vietnamese who successfully avoid this, is mainly thanks to the guidance of government via online news such as isolations, human safety activities. This is one of the most outstanding merits of news, which makes me believe it has a close relation to human. Furthermore, newspapers and television new channels always reveal the sphere of a society. News can be considered as a colossal knowledge that helps people to expand their horizons. This can be illustrated by the example of businessman, entrepreneurs,… in Vietnam as they utilize news as one of effective ways to survey, and have deeper understanding of potential locations and commerce through information of competitive rivals, standards living,… In conclusion, I believe that news has a strong connection with citizen, and benefits them by large amount of handy information. Two of the most attractive function, which strengthen the connection with people are: providing essential data and enhancing knowledge.