Difference between countries is becoming less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share some fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and tv channels. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, It is hard to recognize the difference between the nations because most of the people share commom interests in fashion, foods, brands and tv channels. Although, young generation loosing their traditional roots, I believe that this trend has more advantages then drawbacks, people respect each other culture by sharing common platform. The main drawbacks behind this trend is that young generations are not attached with their culture roots anymore. Youth are like to follow the new brands and want to become a fashion icon by wearing new brands instead of trying their traditional outfits on the events. For example, in India, most of the college students in the past year wear traditional clothes but nowdays they are more influenced by western outfits. However, due to these trends people are connecting more irrespective of their background and shares the common food too. There are major benefits of sharing the common food and brands such as people can experience vast variety of food and explore each other cultures. Majority of people likely to adapt new things and feel happy by making new connections. Additionally, people also feel closer and accepted by others gives them relief. For example, Immigrants start adapting the lifestyle of the country in which they are living in and they feel happy and satisfied, it becomes hard to recognize them. In conclusion, there is no doubt that nations are becoming hard to differentiate because people almost sharing same sense of fashion, food and other entertainment sources. I think that males and females feel more connected and satisfied with the varities of options they have to choose from.