Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important for children’s development as other subjects, so they should be compulsory in high school. Do you agree or disagree?

Although some people believe that art classes are important for children's development others don't.In opinion art classes are as important for child development as other subjects There are various benefits of children taking art classes such as drawing and painting. Firstly children need to develop as complete individuals who are also emotional beings hence art focuses on expressing their imagination and emotional states. Secondly art can always help children in other subjects for instance in science they may be required to show pictorially various parts of the human body or asked to draw the various processes inside their laboratory. Apart from this art can be used as a useful method for play. For example children can draw what makes them happy as a form of entertainment when they feel bored. Another positive aspect of arts is that it helps in the neurodevelopment of their brains especially the creative mind, for instance it can help them make various clay models statues which is later useful for subjects such as architecture and making engineering plansit plans it plant helps them become better observers.The artists of the previous era such a Leonardo da Vinci were great visionaries some of their paintings depict historical events with care given to details making a lasting impression on our minds. To conclude I would reiterate that art is very important if not more important than other subjects as our society is not made of robots and we all have a need to satisfy our emotions and creativity.