some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries, students choose to study in the local area, while in other countries the situation is the different. Living far from home may influence their academic performance negatively, I believe journey can help them a lot On the one hand, people who study far away have many choices when choosing universities. This helps these students promote in their careers, as they can pick the right college and major that aligns with their career path directly. For instance, a student who majors in medical science have to possess a higher likelihood of becoming a doctor than one who holds a financial degree. Furthermore, the more choices mean the more opportunities in the future. On the other hand, these students have to engage in daily activities independently, including making meals, washing clothes and tidying their rooms. That is why, their life experience is enlarged rapidly. Moreover, studying further away enhances their ability to deal with unexpected events calmly, such as electric or water shutdowns. Unfortunately, people studying in another city tend to suffer from some problems. For some young generations, their homesick feeling is too heavy to concentrate on their courses, leading to low scores. The other issues may run out of their energy in housework. For example, spending 2 hours on the bus in order to purchase some necessary things. In conclusion, the students who leave their family for education would get a better job opportunities and a sense of independence, as long as they manage their energy reasonably.