In the developed world avarage life expectancy is increasing in modern life. Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging-population. What problem will this causefor individuals and society.

It is an undeniable fact that places like Japan consists of a population belonging to age bracket fifty to seventy. Owing to innovations, in the field of medical treatment and other health care facilities, life expectancy has spiked over the last few decades. For some countries, like Japan and Korea, this is a problem that needs to be addressed. The possible problem and solution in this situation are discussed in the following paragraphs. It is quite obvious that a nation has to go through a tremendous transition when there is a surge in life expectancy. First of all, there is a requirement for higher investment in healthcare sectors to cater to the needs of the elderly. Secondly, more money could be spent on research and technology in the field of machinery or robots, which can assist the elderly. Additionally, a more friendly environment should be created according to the demands of the old people. This friendly environment plan can help elders mobilize independently. To exemplify this, many parks and gardens have a separate pathway for the elderly. Interestingly, many cinema halls have ramps and railings for senior citizens to move swiftly. On the other hand, there are many problems, such as financial constraints,faced by the government in support geriatric health care facilities. This population are vulnerable to diseases like diabetes and memory loss, hence, the government should invest a hefty amount in these concerned areas. Notably, many elderly suffer from social isolation. They are uprooted from the family members and usually left in old age homes. As a result, they undergo severe depression and other mental disorders during their final years. For instance, a few years ago,there was a surge in the number of suicidal deaths reported in California. Thus, the most important requirement for the elderly is to be with their loved ones. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments for and against the rise in life expectancy rate. However, I strongly believe that the best way to take care of the elderly is to take care of them with love and care. Besides, the government can set new measures to increase the retirement age of the senior citizens, hence, they can be financially stable.