Some people think that some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy are too difficult for children to learn at school. They think that these subjects should be made optional rather than compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this period of technology, there is an idea floating in the society that some subjects such as arithmetic and ideology are too hard for students to learn at an educational institution. Although these two choices are very important in someone's life, still the masses think that there should be choice for kids if they want to study them at school. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this notion because these subjects play an inevitable role in human being's life. I firmly believe that in our everyday life we do alot of calculations especially at work or when we buy something. In our daily routine, we allocate time to every task and it is not possible to make it if don't have knowledge of computation. For instance, every businessmen works on financial management before starting the business and as like as the habitants also plan their budget before making any decision in their life. It is not possible to prepare these financial statements without the apprehension of calculus. As a result, it is evident that there is no survival without these numbers. Explaining some of the another supporting points in favour of this statement, it is true that philosophy teaches them how to survive in this world. Furthermore, studying this subject helps students to think more widely, carefully and clearly about a topic. It will help them to learn new life skills so it is a fruitful chapter. If these two parts will be optional in study, some students might not choose them due to the level of difficulty and in turn, they will miss the employment opportunities in the future. As a consequence, making them optional might lead to a lack of exposure to critical thinking and problem-solving skills among scholars. In conclusion, the notion of choice in these mandatory options will create disparities in knowledge and skills among tutees. Instead of that institute should design their curriculum according to the level of student's abilities so that they are not scared of complex questions.