More and more plastic waste has polluted cities, countrysides, and oceans. What problems does it cause and what measures can be taken?

A number of places such as cities, villages, and seas have been contaminated by greater number of plastic waste. This essay will discuss about the factor that contribute and solution to solve this problem. There are many reasons why several places such as cities, villages and seas have been polluted by plastic. One main factor is use of plastic extensively. Today, plastic is material that be used in various places from the rural to urban area. Many individuals also utilize plastics in several life aspects such as household, food packaging, tecnology manufactures and etc. Furthermore, lack of adequate infrastructure in plastic waste management influence in increasing plastic waste. Nowadays, both villages and metropolitan cities still do not have highly-quality of plastic management system. As a result, plastic contaminated everywhere which this situations will cause disease growth. The government together with society can tackle this problem with various solutions. The first solution is increase enviromental education and awareness. This actions can be done by conducting education programs which have target on society especially children and teenagers about the importance of waste management properly and the negative impact of plastic waste to the environment. For example, local council can introduce enviromental socialization programs to schools. The second solution is reduce plastic use. People can minimise their consumption of plastic by promoting and encouraging to utilize the materials that possibly can be recycle such as paper, stainless steel and other materials that can be recycle and naturally decompossed. In conclusion, the factors which contribute in more plastic polluted in several areas are, extensive use of plastic and lack of adequate infrastructure in plastic waste management. Whereas the solution for this problem are increasing enviromental education and awareness and reducing plastic use