Education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is an absolute neccesity for a civilized society. It helps to transfer information between generations in a sophisticated manner using natural language and numbers. The importance of educating youngsters is highly prioritized in many countries to improve their productivity. However, educating adults to read or write seems to be ignored. On one hand, governments need to address this issue seriously. The increase in illiterate population might reduce the literacy rate of a country.The uneducated adults may involve in physical violence. They have no knowledge of solving an issue via discussion. Educating these people will increase the chances of these citizens to become more social. Socializing might lead to less conflcits and low crime rate and improving overall cohesiveness. The skills they developed can be passed through generations through communication. This might improve the overall productivity. On the other hand, these adults have spent their life without the assistance of language. Reading or wiriting might not be a serious matter to them. They have conquered few skills for survival. They are not as curious as a child to learn. However, regularly being absent for the sessions due to lack of interest might lead to a wastage of financial inputs. This could alarm the governments to discontinue these programs. However, providing further benefits might impact the budget. Every individual in a society should be able to read and write regardless of age. Governments cannot always expect a positive outcome instantly from training adults. However, long-term plan with minimum budget could be an experiment that could reap its benefits over the years.