Nowdays, many people complain that they have deficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In recent times one of the biggest concerns for many people is not getting enough sleep. It can cause variety of issues from headaches to mental problems. Lack of sleep can be dealt with different solutions ranging from changing sleep cycle to meeting a sleep doctor. People experience vast symptoms when the dont have enough sleep, like headaches, migraines, and sometimes even serious health conditions. majority of the cases regarding lack of sleep experiences day to day issues like fatigue, difficulty in concentrating and anxiety. Both the duration of sleep and quality of sleep is very important for a person to be able to function properly. In a recent article from Times of India, it was stated that more than 500 new clinics are open all-around Europe to only treat disease caused by lack of sleep. There are multiple managements offered by Modern medicine for the complications caused by lack of sleep, like simple change in diet, lifestyle and sleep habits can have a major impact and there are specialized doctors to treat illnesses related to poor sleep routine, they can prescribe you drugs and sedatives if required. For example, schools in India have dedicated around 45 mins very day for students to take a nap which promoted them to focus and study better. In conclusion, sleep is a key factor in a person’s life, if not given enough importance, it can cause lot of severe health issues. People should be educated regarding the gravity of the situation. Getting enough and quality sleep can be a start to the solution for this problem.