creative artists should always be given the freedom express their own ideas (in word, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. there should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people argue the space for creating uniqe ideas should always be provided to content creators which shall never be limited by any goverment officials. To a large extent I disagree with this statement as there would be negative impact from art towards youngsters. Government would like to censored some art that could spread hate or anger. However, the line between appropriate and offensive is blurry and mainly set up by the government. Creators wouldn't know whether their art is offensive or not. So creators would be afraid their content getting ban hence ruin their career. Yet some of the artist didn't care about the restrictions and make creations that become famous because of their messages fighting against the government. For example, Government would prohibit the showcase of the artwork as it is violating national security policy, but they are widely promoted in the world. Some artworks even become landmarks for tourists as they show the rebellence from the people. Nonetheless, I believe the art creation has to be monitored as it s dangerous to let out unfiltered art to the public. Some art could be to sexual or violence for the society that would pose a negative impact on children or teenager. Without certain approval before releasing those content, may influence their mindset and behavior. For example, we can imagine the damage done to the society if pornography is commonly spread among youngsters. It would input incorrect knowledge on them and even worse some would imitate the actions. Sexual crime could be committed by younglings if they are not educated in the right way. In conclusion, content creation should be monitored by policies as the damage from uncensored messages dealt to young generation would be detrimental.