A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values such as honour, kindness, and trust no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern times, it seems that old-fashioned values such as kindness, honor, and trust are less vital than material possessions and social status. I agree with the statement that people who have a prominent role in society have many more acquaintances rather than those who live in poverty, and these individuals who look neat are inherently more appealing to communicate with than that kind but sloppy person. First of all, when a person has a well-paid job, of course, they would be respected by everyone. As ordinary human beings who do not have an excellent place of work and income will have some material problems, which can be solved by people who have money. For instance, my grandfather had a high salary, and he has been giving approximately 45% of 2 or 3 million tenge to his relatives and the needy, by which he attracted a great number of people to him. Secondly, people who look clean and not messy are attractive and lucky to make new friends quickly. For the reason that any kind of person will absolutely prefer to talk to an individual who has tidy clothes and good taste in style compared to that messy person who does not look in a mirror. For example, according to a TikToker called evkasup, who claimed that it is easier and more satisfying to communicate with well-groomed people. In conclusion, modern people's worth, such as social standing and material belongings, is significant due to a person's position in society and their grooming appearance.