in many countries governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. why is this happening? do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

In order to solve some certain problems in the society, lots of nations are spending a large amount of money on up-to-date devices. This definitely comes from the noticeable convenience of technology and is completely worth paying high budget on due to the fact that it is extremely essential for long-term benefits. There are more and more technologies applied in humans’ daily activities because of its convenience as well as efficiency. In other words, people can deal with their own issues more easily which involve automation of tasks, digitization of records, and implementation of data analytics to optimize decision-making. For instance, nowadays, there are few companies such as Vinfast or Toyota, which are going to produce automatic cars in order to satisfy users’ demand in the aspects of reducing rates of accidents and fossil fuels. In this globalization era, technology gradually plays a pivotal role in the public due to its advantages in a long period. There is no doubt that everything in this society tend to become automated; therefore, governments all over the world must apply these kinds of modern techniques to ensure the scalability, interoperability, and adaptability to the future needs. As a consequence, it is significantly worth investing on the promotion of high-tech. Take solar panels for example, people only need to spend a certain value of budget on this equipment, and they can exploit as well as store natural energy in many years after without paying any electric bills as well as reduce pollution released from fossil fuel. In conclusion, technology gradually become crucial in daily life. As a result, investment on the high-tech is noticeably suitable in these recent decades due to its positive sides.