In many countries governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think is an appropriate use of government money?

Nowadays, several authorities tend to spend more money in modern technology to solve social problems. From this author's perspective, this situation has an origin from the superiority of controlling and limiting objections. In light of this, I content this is a beneficial use of government money. There is an undeniable point that modern technologies such as AI or virtual assistants can help governments deal with the public. To explain, with the support from the ability of controlling residents of technologies, some official agencies can know which problems can happen like revolutions or rebellions and find a way to solve this. Moreover, technologies like security cameras on the road can be used to find some dangerous individuals like armed crimes in the earliest way helping the authority minimize the damage for society. In terms of social life, governments can control residents' life in order to realise which they need to improve in their implements. As a result, the government can limit the social problems caused by the people's dissatisfactions. In terms of the value of investing in technologies, it would be worthwhile to the government. Obviously, because of the superiority in the quality of managing society compared to human beings, government can spend more money in improving technologies instead of using money for employing workers which can be a waste of money in the comparison of benefits authorities can have. What is more, governments not just apply technological innovations in socially fields, they can use it in distinctive categories such as medicine or industry. Thus, investment in technology would be a suitable decision. In conclusion, the authority to invest in developing technologies due to the socially effective management and it would be an appropriate use of governments with the worthwhile value.