In many countries governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public.Why is this happening?Do you think is an appropriate use of government money?

In various state governments are creating in new technic to handle citizens. This writer believes that this is a positive development due to supervise individuals in their countries and prevent them from war in the future. It must be understood that supervising citizens is help various for governments to control all of information and news in their countries. This is especially so if there is an application or information on social networks that is not suitable for beneficial political or economic purposes, the State may block or remove it. For example, in Vietnam BBC is blocked by administration, it means that governments do not want vietnam people know about something get out of control. Another argument worth considering is that machinery can prevent of almost of bad news and virus by hackers from another countries. In other words, their are have a lot of hackers can hack security credentials or bank accounts of large state corporations to extort money. Consequently, modern technology of governments can be a good way to deal with public. For instance, according to an article published in USA where many terrorists want to attack, they must always have the most advanced and modern technological equipment ready to protect the country. In conclusion, there are more positive elements than negative, as there are clean benefits to government to avoid somethings bad in the future. In addition also control their news in their countries.