In some cities, the government has tired to reduce traffic. For instance, they imposed a congestion tax during rush hours. Do you think this development is positive or negative?

The roads are more busier in some metropolitan cities due to high usage of private transport. Although the leaders are trying to find out the ways to reduce this congestion and one of them is congestion tax during peak timing. In my opinion, I believe that this step was mandatory as it will reduce pollution in many ways. Furthermore, public should be motivated to use public transport by imposing some extra charges on toll as it will be beneficial for everyone. To begin with, the masses are relying upon private transport rather than public as they feel that the movement is very easy while using own vehicle as they do not need to wait on bus or tram stops. As a result, it is evident that the cars are almost doubled than the last decade. Moreover, people are spending an enormous amount of time on roads and as a result they are unable to maintain their family and work balance. Needless to say that this step will force commuters to use common means of transport. On the other hand, this high usage has inclined the level of pollution in almost every country. In addition to this, it has given birth to poor health. For instance, global-warming has reached to its peaks nowadays, due to these insane activities of habitants. The imposition of traffic tevy will move the traffic to outside of tax zones and it will not affect the businesses. To conclude, these vehicles are surging up the rate of polluted particles in oxygen and giving birth to many diseases, so, government should make stringent laws to avail the best options to the society.