People find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience. Do you think that public speaking skill is very important? Some people say that it should be taught at school. Do you agree or disagree?

A number of individuals finds public speaking a daunting task. The inability to speak confidently causes problems in conveyance of the message to the audience of the speaker. It is crucial to learn public speaking skills and there are a myriad of reasons for that. If this skill is taught at school then it is very beneficial for the student. Primarily, the goal of public speaking is to present the ideas. Hence, the ideas create a picture in the minds of the audience. Many intellectual people own creative ideas but they might not be able to demonstrate it in an effective manner. To illustrate it, if someone works on a project then he needs to coordinate with his management by giving presentations on his various ideas and has to get them approved. However, if he fails to show how his plan will work in a convincing way then the management might not accept his suggestions and he might fail to fulfill his dreams and to make them reality. On the other hand, a strong presenter may not have a big idea but if he presents them in a powerful way then he could easily get the approval. So, it is important to tell plans with confidence. Moreover, public communication should be a part of the school curriculum. It is a necessary skill and every children should practise it from the beginning of their school journey. The reason to do this is that a young learner has an impressionable mind and could easily grasp whatever is told in the classroom. However, an adult learner fails to learn things as comfortably as a toddler could. Therefore, the school act as a crucial block to teach practical skills to a student. In conclusion, communicating one's message to a large audience could be an intimidating moment for a bashful person. Although, if someone learns this skill during the school days then it acts as a leverage for his career. Not only it makes someone a powerful communicator but also an influencer. Overall, the public speaking is necessary for aspiring leaders of the future era.