It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Many people suppose that parents should teach their children at both of two views: right and wrong when they are just little kids. Besides, punishment plays a fundamental role in teaching kids to make them understand how to do right. From my perspective, I completely agree this opinion. I will discuss this opinion before giving my opinion in this essay below. On the one hand, some people show a preference for teaching their children both of right and wrong aspects since they are young because they believe that just teaching chidren at right aspect is not enough. Children are little angels, they tend to do follow their parent’s activities or exactly what they were taught by adults. Sometimes they can not be aware of their wrong action if their family do not teach them such as opening the gas stove or burning paper into a house are dangerous. Therefore, teaching the difference between right and wrong has a positive impact on the development of children. On the other hand, it is necessary for kids to learn about the distinction between right and wrong from punishment. Instead of doing nothing, an educational punishment will help kids remember correctly about that wrong action. For example, when children make mistakes, their parent may give punishments such as clean up floors, wash dishes or even plant trees. It is not only helps them realize their mistakes but also makes them a love of working. In conclusion, teaching good behaviour to children since they are kids is extremely important. It will help them think and act correctly from a young age. Besides, an educational punishment will strengthen the right development of children.