Some people think that governments should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that better roads should be built. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Comfortability for civilians is one of the biggest thing that governments should be considered since there are some ways to improve it. Some argue that they spend their resources to build public transportation systems while others disagree with this opinion. I personally claim that governments need to spend more money to create pavements than railways because of reasons that I am going to mention later. On the one hand, there are a number of merits to construct train and railway, including numerous people can use it to commute their workplaces. Since workers tend to ride their cars to go their companies, traffic has freaquently been heavy, especially in the morning. To avoid this, increaing public transportation systems is needed. Furthermore, it is typically more reasonable and faster than private cars, which means that people are able to save their money and time everyday. However, some complain that heavy traffic would be settled down if roads became wider, which indicates that governments should try to create new or additional roads to allow people to drive more easily. Compared to constructing subway or other public transportation, making roads is not only easier but also no need to create new bus or train schedules. If changing the schedules is requred, it needs to be noticed to a lot of cites such as companies which run a train map application. In conclusion, while creating new railways or subways has numerous merits that I discribed, outcomes of constructing new roads or pavements outweigh the former one. Thus, I believe that government should invest more money to building these facilities.