Q: Many people think living in high-rise apartment blocks makes people feel lonely and unhappy, while others argue that it has advantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Nowadays people prefer living in apartements to living in houses. However, there is ongoing debate regarding the benefit and disadvantages living in apartment. Personally, I like living in an apartement because they offer a lot of facilities including security which crucial for a metropolitan city. Living in a high building such as an apartment will give more benefit for introvert person who need personal space. This type person will lose their energy everytime they socialize with community hence a crowded place is not suitable for them. Moreover, apartments give a lot of facilities such as gym and minimarket, which make people feel convenience. The 24-hour security is also available to help people feel secure in the area which has high rate of criminalities. Meanwhile, people who have personalities like extroverts will suffer when living in apartement due to lack of community interaction. Opposite to introverts, extroverts need socialize to gain their energy hence living in isolated place such as apartement will make them feel lonely. Moreover, it will be difficult to ask for some help in apartments because people who live there are more individualists. In short, the decision to live in apartement depends on the characteristics of person. Introvert people will gain more advantages by living in apartments because this place offer personal place with some facilities that make them comfortable. Meanwhile, extrovert person will suffer in the apartments due to loneliness and isolation. For me, I would prefer an apartment because I need security in the metropolitan city.