topic as countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

In the present world, more and more people own vehicles. It seems like having your own car or motorcycle is a better choice than commute by public transportations. However, in my opinion, not owning a car actually has more advantages and exceeds owning a car, and the reasons will be elaborate in the following paragraphs by comparing the differences between owning a personal vehicle and reling on public transportation, and also bringing up the environmental aspects in this topic. Firstly, public transportations are well developed nowadays. With more shifts and less time gaps. they are achieving better time effeciency. For example. three years before, there was a 10 minute time gap between two buses, while it takes only 3 mins for now. Such great improvement are diminishing the shorcomings that public transportation used to represent. Besides, driving with your own cars requires extra time in waiting for the red lights and parking. Thus, public transportations are not as time consuming as usual, and in certain circumstances taking it is more convenient. Secondly, tha most valuable advantage about public tramportation is that it substaintially decreases the overall emmisions compared to individuals owning vehicles. Researches show that replace driving by taking a bus or subway for your daily commution can decrease up to 30% of emmision emissions per person per year. Emmissions are deteriorating our planet and accelerating the greenhouse effect. Therefore, owning a car can have negative impacts on environment, while on the other hand, public tranports transport can minimize this damage. To sum up, the advantages of using public transports has clearly outwiegh outweighs the ownership of individual vehicles. Comparing these two, cars have not necessarily out performance in terms of time efficiency, and convienience. Moreover, environmental consequence should be taken into considerations since personal cars are responsible for contribute to extra pollutions.