In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, some nations see their university students living with their family during their studies, while, in other nations, students leave their home and they transfer to another city to complete their bachelor or master programme. There are numerous benefits and drawbacks related to this topic. On one hand, living away from home has several advantages. Firstly, students learn to take care of their house, by keeping it tidy, washing their clothes, cooking and so on. Secondly, by moving to another city, they have to know new people, this could lead them to increase their connections, which could be useful in the future. Furthemore, students may be more focused and concentrated in reaching their goals, as they left their affects to follow their dreams. On the other hand, moving to another city is a drastic change in the life of a student and there could be some learners that have a shy personality. Therefore, they could not be ready to know new people and create a new life, this could lead to negative psychological effects. Moreover, being away from your family, could means that you have to take care of everything that surrounds you and you do not have anyone to ask favours. This can lead to a very stressfull period, especially for those students who do not have a strong mindset. In my opinion, I think the benefits of moving to another city to complete university are more than the drawbacks. This because a student grows under a lot of human aspects and he will have more chances to be ready for the working world.