During the 20th century, contact between different parts from the world has developed rapidly thanks to air travel and telecommunication. To what extent do you agree that societies benefit from the increased contact and closer relationships with foreigners brought by international?

Nowadays, different parts in the world are easier than in the past in contacting due to the advancements in air travel and telecommunication. From my perspective, I completely agree with this assertion because of some reasons I will outline below. Firstly, international tourism and business contribute to economic development. The establishment of multinational companies create plenty job opportunities and stimulate local economies. That could lead to increased income and improved living standards for local residents. In addtion, the trade of goods, services, and ideas between differents nations boost innovation and drive economic growth. Moreover, with global cooperation, they can work togerther, share resource, expertise, best practise, and so on… to addres with some global issues like global warming, over-population and finding sustainable solutions which benefit all communities. Therefore, increased contact and closer relationships with foreigners play an vital part in enhancing society. In addtion, the interaction with foreigners promotes understanding among nations. When people from differents backgrounds come together, they would have the chance to experience some costumes and traditional cultures. This leads to a more inclusive and welcoming society, where individuals’ respect and accept each other differences by breaking down barries and promorting empathy. Hence, increased contact with foreigners could give societies a hand to build stronger social connection and create a sense of unity. In conclusion, the increase in contacting with foreigners and closer relationships promotes some advantages such as improving cultural exchange, boosting economic growth, enhancing understanding and fostering global cooperation. It is evident that people greatly benefit from opportunities of international economy.