Many working people get very little or no exercise causing health problems. what are the causes and what is the solution to this problem.

There is a tendency of sedentry lifestyle among the people who are employed, which is causing serious medical issues including obesity and diabetes. This behaviour of avoiding exercise is atrributed by most individuals to lack of time and busy routine which can be sorted out by relaxing working hours and having a mandatory physical training at work places. With the rising inflation, the masses are forced to work for longer hours to earn money.Some people do more than one job to cater for the expenses.They leave early in the morning and come back home late in the evening.I know one of my cousin who is a teacher at primary school.After the school time he works as an assisstant manager in the evening hours at a local company.He has been following this routine for five years which has caused him to become overweight and develop joint problems. In addition, lack of motivation is another factor that prevents the populace from adopting a healthy lifestyle.My sister after coming back from duty in a hospital is always feeling lethargic and goes to bed immediately. There are a number of ways to deal with this menace of sedentary lifestyle.First of all, the governments should enforce the working hours for every sector. Moreover, the comapnies and factories should relax the work routine for employees.Many departments have started implementation of such policies. For instance, the executive of suzuki workshop in our country ordered employees to stop taking the cars for service after 1500hrs, so that staff could leave for their homes on time. Secondly, the compulsory games period in the institutions can improve the overall health of citizens.In military set up for example, there is a specified time allocated for the physical activity in which everyone has to participte. This model can be adopted by other organizations. Furthermore, there should be more gyms at the place of duty.It will also encourage the employees to be more active. Finally, the problem of casual attitude towards health can be overcome by regular counselling of work force by the psychologist. In a nutshell, the dialemma of a monotonous job routine due to overstressed and overburdened individuals in a society can be managed by giving them proper time and place for the healthful activities.