Some people believe that residents are responsible for keeping the roads clean and others say that it is the responsibility of the government. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

The cleanliness of a city is heavily impacted by the contributions of its people, as well as the law-makers of the town. In my opinion, both parties have roles equally important in keeping the roads mess-free. With the help of the two support group, a city would be easier to manage its streets. Residents are unavoidably the main characters that plays a huge role in a city's cleanliness. A lot of reason why messy streets are caused by them. For example, on daily basis, we throw away various kinds of trash such as food waste, dusts and dirt. Moreover, this applies greatly especially to group of families living together and residents having pets. If ignored, all of these litter will be piled up inside our houses and eventually spread across the road. In sum of that, littered roads will be harmful for cars and bicycles as it will block the way to cross the street. On the other hand, the institution also hold great power in creating a better and polished town. One suggestion that could be done is by creating strict laws, such as addressing a huge fine on civils that throw litter carelessly. This way, the people will mindfully take their trash accordingly. Additionally, to keep the roads clean, the council could add extra rubbish bins on every 1 kilometer in the streets. By doing this, there should be no more reason for individuals to pile garbage aimlessly on the streets. In conclusion, keeping the streets spotless is a two-way effort by both the residents and the government. Without the help of civillians, it is impossible to clear up huge pile of trash astrayed astray through the streets. Moreover, the help of strict laws applied by the government could help improve the town to be more spotless.