Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Atlanatic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, places such as the Sahara desert or the Atlantic are becoming popular destinations for tourists which are often regarded as harsh places. While, both these places have cons and pros within them as a destination spot. First of all, if we look at the geography of these places one can experience mother nature and the different habitats that survive there. As, these landscapes have different weather conditions, which leads towards the attraction of many people. Take an example of the Sahara desert, where the climate tends to be more hot, while in the Antarctic it's freezing. The change in the climates makes the landscape and inhabitants, which often tends tobe atourist tourist destination. Where year there are 200,000 people around the world visit these places according to the World magazine. On the other hand, these places often regard as dangerous spots when it comes to safety. Since these places hold different climates, survival becomes difficult especially for the people coming from different regions. For example, people in India are habituated to living in a hot climate and if these people choose to visit one of the coldest countries in the world like the Antarctic, they are less likely to survive there. Moreover, visiting these places is not only dangerous, but also expensive. Since in order to reach the Antarctic one has to pay a huge amount as there are very less options for transportation. To conclude, tourist places like the Antarctic and the Sahara deserts are interesting to visit for having different climate conditions which attract more and more people but are also dangerous.