At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is generally believed that the population of several nations consists of less older people, compared to the number of young adults. There are benefits and drawbacks of this situation, but I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. On one hand, youngsters would provide some benefits, some of the characteristics of them are have lots of energy and a great learner. They could do work that require muscle and generally cheaper than adults. Such as glass making, carpentry, or labor. Moreover, they are still in the golden age of learning, which enable them to keep update to the technology update and optimize their work, therefore boost their productivity. For instance programmers can utilize artificial intelligence or create automations to ease up their job. These reasons would empower the local economic growth. On the other hand, the lack of elderly would have drawbacks. The elderly tend to have more wisdom and experience. They can provide guidance or mentorship to the youth. Often times, the guidance are really helpful and applicable, because they have experience it before. Also this can prevent mistakes by the youth. In my experience, frequently the elders are more stable financially and provide employment. Because of the shortage of elders, it’s really possible to affect the numbers of employment. In conclusion, the shortage of older individuals, compared with the number of young individuals have some advantages and disadvantages. However, I believe that young individuals have a lots of energy and learning capacity that enables them to adapt to the situation. While the employment may decrease, they can create work industry and seek for investment from the seniors. Therefore, I think the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages.