Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is generally believed that it is crucial for kids to think about their own decisions on daily affairs. However, few individuals consider that it would create a society filled with egoist people, who only think about themselves. In this essay I would discuss both of these perspectives and give my opinion On one hand, when we habituate kids to make their own choices would trigger them to learn about pros and cons of making decisions. This would force them to think more, be more confident, and wise. For example, when kids free to choose their own activities or hobbies, they can try out all of them and feel which one where they good at and which one not. When they good at it, they would be more interested in it and grow their confidence. While when they are not, they would know that they are not meant to be good at everything. On the other hand, making decisions for the youth has its own perks too. Generally, youth don’t understand about cause and consequences. Therefore need the guidance of the matures. For instance, plenty of youth love to sweets and unhealthy foods. This could be really dangerous for their own health, because that kind of food doesn’t really have any nutritional value. So the parents need to be aware of the nutrition, and choose which food is good for their kid’s health. In conclusion, the habit children to consider their own decisions and not have their own benefits. However, I agree until certain age which the children have more ability to think about cause and consequences, parents need to give their own recommendations to the children. After that, the children need to learn to make their own verdict.