Many retired people today are choosing to live in other countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In contemporary times, a myriad of elderly people are emigrating to other countries. In my opinion, it has certain drawbacks. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of going abroad chosen by retired people and provide a logical conclusion. To begin, emigrating to other countries for retired people has a remarkable effect on their life quality and healthcare. Firstly, elderly people need to rest their body since they had already sacrificed themself to earn money. Furthermore, moving abroad which are available to feel relax might contribute their mindsets. This way, they are able to proceed their with life without hesitations and depression. Secondly, it is obvious that people who are over 60 age may require to special treatment. In other words, were they chosen a place providing a well-equipped hospital system, eldery individuals would stay healthy. For instance, in Denmark life expectancy for a group, including retired persons, is almost 78 age. However, staying away from hometown has some major disadvantages, such as cultural shock, and language barrier. Initially, old individuals might be sensible about conventional things in case of some situations. That is to say, it is possible that when they inhabit in other country, they would be encounter traditional differences. For example, one research conducted by Leiden University has already proven that plenty of eldery older persons living in other countries are deciding to come back to their hometown due to cultural shock. On the other hand, people want to share their troubles with others in order to find a solution, yet because of the language issue, eldery people are unlikely to share their ideas. Thus, mental circumstances of people may be affected by it. However, considered whole negative impact on retired individuals, staying in their habitat would be the best choice for them. Consequently, although emigrating to other countries to continue life has certain positive impacts, such as facilities, and relaxation. It has an extremely negative impact on elderly people's moods and customs.