Write about the following topic. Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air popular. tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more Do the advantages of shopping in this way outveigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people are starting to shop online, and this business model is becoming more and more common. In the near future, we might not have physical store anymore. It is agreed that digital shopping has more positive impacts than negative shortcomings. This opinion will be analyzed by discussing the time efficiency improvements from developing e-commerce, and the environmental aspects in this topic. Firstly, the most attractive point of buying things online is it saves us time. For example, going groceries shopping usually takes me half an hour to one hour, some times even cost me over one and a half an hour. This includes driving to the supermarket, picking the ingredients, checkout, and at last, drive back home and organize things in my kitchen. However, In this present world, time is money, and we should rethink about the way we allocate our 24 hours. In this situation, doing groceries online can save us two to three hours at least per week, which is clearly providing an opportuntiy for us to make a better use of our precious time. Thus, shopping online allows us to redistribute our time and attention on more valuable tasks. Secondly, online and offline shopping is very different in terms of logistics aspects. While physical shopping requires merchandises on site, e-commerce doesn't. For instance, in normal shopping process, a book will be passing several houseware before entering physical store, and at last brought back home by customers. However, e-commerce can save us all these shipments and send the exact amount of books directly to customer. According to researches, e-commerce reduces the emissions up to 25% per product. Therefore, chosing online shopping can decrease carbon emission and can contribute to diminishing negative impacts on climate change. To sum up, digital commerce improves our lives in both time -efficiency and environmental aspects. Not only we are benefited from gaining extre times, but also taking an action to save our planet.