In some culture, children are being told that they can achieve anything if they work hard.What are advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays, students are taught that nothing is imposible if they give their maximum effort in their goal.The benefits of this norms are that contributes to self-confidence and enhances the hardwork. The drawbacks are that it deteriorates mental health of the child and inhibits the time allocation for any extra curricular activities.In my point of view, I think the advantages are outweigh the disadvantages. The main pros from the statement which says that the hardwork allows to achieve anything is that it induces the self-esteem of every peer. A student can helieve in himself by this norm without thinking about other external factors. In addition, it acts as an incentive to target the goals by giving maximum effort. For instance, Dr. Abdul kaluan who was the scientist from India came from a family which had lower economic status. In an interview, he said that he succeeded in his life as he thought that he can get anything by his efforts. Consequently, he became the president of India by running to reach his dreams. In contrast, there are many cons related to above compelled statement. The main drawback is that it might worsen the mental well-being of a child if he did not achieve his goal. For example, one child in India suicided since he could not get the first rank in school term test eventhough he tried at his best. Moreover, working all over the time for the ambition affects the day-to-day actvities of students. They mostly allocate all of their a time to trying for their targets and not to the extra curricular activities such as physical exercise. As a result, they might affected by non communicable diseases at their early childhood. In conclusion, there are many advantages and disadvantages related to the statement which insists that hard work gives everything. Main benefits are that it induces the self confidence and improves productivity. The drawbacks are it affects the mental health and creates boredom. In my opinion, I think the pros outweigh the cons.