Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school years. Do the advantages of teaching foreign languages to young children outweigh its disadvantages?

Foreign language training in a kid's early school time is a crucial step developed by some educational institutions. It has a plethora of benefits and a few drawbacks which will be discussed further in this essay. From my perspective, its advantages are overcoming the negative outcomes of this trend. To begin with, there are a myriad of reasons that help learners while learning a new language. One upside of learning a new dialect is that it will open up vast opportunities for a learner. For instance, many candidates who desire to immigrate to other nations have to get their communication abilities tested by taking tests such as IELTS for English which is only possible if they had already grasped such capabilities during their school lives. In addition, learning language at a young age is easier than at an adult age. Young minds are impressionable and could be easily trained from a ground level. Kids have some brain circuits to develop their language centres which remain active throughout an early phase of their life and further diminishes when they grow up. Thus, it is crucial to start the new language training at primary education level. On the contrary, the school life has to be little bit enjoyable for a kid. Adding a foreign language to the curriculum causes an extra pressure on a kid's mind. To exemplify, a child is very creative when he gets leisure moments to explore himself and analyze his thoughts and a free mind becomes more inventive. But, an occupied mind with burdens of numeous tests can never retain such extraordinary abilities. In conclusion, with some negative impacts of overburdening a kid's mind cannot undermine the overall amazing benefits of foreign language learning such as expanding the horizons of mind and opportunities available for an individual.