Some think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the contemporary world, some people believe that the most effective measures to encourage employees is to pay a suitable salary based on their productivity and the consumption they sell. In my point of view, I totally agree with this opinion, but it's just for people who work in companies. First of all, every employee needs a good income to build a stable financial system to help their families. So, companies have taken advantage of this motivation to pay their employees based on their performance. Or, it can be explained that the companies offer more money to people who work more effectively and are more productive. For instance, a car salesman who completes 3 contracts with customers in a month will receive a better salary and also have bonuses for completing the job well and reaching the set targets. Besides that, one employee who just completed 1 contract or just sold the only car in a month will not bring a prize money for themself. Furthermore, individuals who earn higher income tend to have high standard of living and also spend more money doing their dreams and all types of activities they like such as travelling, investment or just saving money to help their families in some necessary situations. On the other hand, there are some different jobs that do not have rewards based on their productivity like service industries, especially government jobs such as policies, teacher, doctors, etc. To explain that, these jobs are all their responsibility so we cannot evaluate or pay salaries based on their productivity. For example, a doctor who saves 10 people in a month will receive the same salary as a doctor who saves 10 people in a day because it is their responsibility to their patients. In conclusion, from my standpoint, improving employees' productivity by giving them rewards for achieving their goals is not the best methods to boost motivation but it is an effective and positive measures to reach more production in companies.